Site Search

 

Sign Up Now For Our Email Updates
Email:  

 
 
  
 
 
 

  Follow us online

       


Help Your Child Succeed in School:

Build the Habit of Good Attendance Early


 

Volunteer Corner

Volunteer readers are welcome to share the pleasures of books and reading aloud with children in Reach Out and Read Arizona site waiting rooms. As a volunteer you would help transform clinic waiting rooms into positive learning environments for children and parents. Anyone volunteering with the Reach Out and Read program will receive individualized training and tips on reading to children of all ages. 

Doctor with child reading

If interested in this opportunity, please contact:

General Information  

Anna Alonzo, at anna@rorarizona.org or 602-532-0137

Maricopa County

volunteer reading to kids

Mary Jamsa, at mjamsa@swhd.org or 602-266-5976

Northern Arizona

Jennifer Hernandez, at jennifer@rorarizona.org or 928-814-4818

Southern Arizona

Will Creamer, at will@rorarizona.org or 520-256-6100

Yuma County

Irene Garza, at irene@rorarizona.org or 928-446-8189

Graham/Greenlee County

Brad Hemphill, at Brad@rorarizona.org or 928-965-4720